Skip to Main Content

Academic Libraries of Indiana (ALI): Board of Directors

ALI Board of Directors

Board members are elected for a two-year term with the exceptions of the one-year At-Large position and the permanent positions held by three institutions.

Executive Board Members

President: Mark Dehmlow, Notre Dame (2024-2025)
Vice President: Trisha Mileham, Valparaiso University (2024-2025)
Treasurer: Charla Gilbert, Vincennes University (2024-2025)
Secretary: Susan Thomas, Indiana University South Bend (2024-2025)

Board of Directors 

Marisa Albrecht, University of Indianapolis (2024-2025)

James Bell, Anderson University (2024-2026)

Diane Dallis-Comentale, Indiana University (permanent)

Mark Dehmlow, University of Notre Dame (permanent)

Yan He, Indiana University-Kokomo (IU/Purdue regionals) (2023-2025)

Charla Gilbert, Vincennes University (2024-2026)

Marna Hostetler, University of Southern Indiana (2024-2026)

Noelle Keller, Huntington University, (PALNI) (2023-2025)

Jessica Mahoney, Franklin College (at-large) (2023-2025)

Trisha Mileham, Valparaiso University (Private, Non-PALNI) (2023-2025)

Beth McNeil, Purdue University (permanent)

Kristi Palmer, IUPUI (ISU/USI/Ball State/IUPUI) (2023-2025)

Sean Stone, Indiana University School of Dentistry (2024-2026)

Eric Swanson, Ivy Tech Community College, Fort Wayne/Warsaw (2024-2025)

Susan Thomas, IU South Bend (IU/Purdue regionals) (2023-2025)

Nicole Treesh, Ivy Tech (Fort Wayne) (2023-2025)