Skip to main content

Academic Libraries of Indiana (ALI): ALI Annual Meeting

ALI Annual Members Meeting

Save the Date


Save the Date/RSVP

ALI Annual Meeting

Theme:  ALI Now and in the Future

May 8, 2020

Start Time: 10:00 am EDT




Zoom links and information will be sent to you.

Be sure to:

Save the Date/RSVP

ALI Now and in the Future


Now and in the Future



Dean Julia Williams. Interim Dean, Cross-Cutting Programs and Emerging Opportunities, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology. MACH Speaker/Facilitator


 Julia M. Williams joined the faculty of the Humanities and Social Sciences Department at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology in 1992, then assumed duties as Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Research, Planning, and Assessment in 2005. In 2016, she was appointed Interim Dean of Cross-Cutting Programs and Emerging Opportunities. Julia Williams collaborates with colleagues at Rose-Hulman and at the University of Washington Center for Evaluation & Research in STEM Equity (CERSE) to support the work of the Revolutionizing Engineering and Computer Science Departments (RED) grant recipients. She has received numerous awards including the 2015 Schlesinger Award (IEEE Professional Communication Society), and the 2010 Sterling Olmsted Award (ASEE Liberal Education Division).                                                                           ‚Äč


ALI Annual Meeting

Theme:  ALI Now and in the Future

May 8,2020

Location: ZOOM


Proposed schedule

9:00-9:45----Logging in --Getting comfortable

10:00 ---------


12:00- 12:50 –Lunch



------Business Meeting

  1. 2:45 PM Call to order (Marna Hostetler, President)
  2. Reading and Approval of 2018 Minutes (Denise Shorey, Secretary)
  3. Secretary’s Report (Denise Shorey)
  4. Treasurer’s Report (Polly Boruff-Jones)
  5. Reports Committees and Task Force         
    1. First Search Taskforce Report (Tina)         
    2. Infrastructure Committee Report (Kirsten Leonard)         
    3. Communications Committee (Vicki Bloom and Charla Gilbert)     
  6. Board and Officer Elections (Marie WhiteKristina Brewer, Denise Shorey, and Frances Yates)
    1. Candidate for President: Marna Hostetler (USI)
    2. Candidate for Vice President:  Bernadette Ewen (Rose Hulman)
    3. Candidate for Treasurer:   Charla Gilbert (Vincennces)
    4. Candidate for Secretary: Denise Shorey (Franklin College)
      1. At Large Candidates: (Select one)
  7. ----- Adjourn




At Large Candidates


At Large Candidates: 


Loading ...